Prevention Works! advocates, educates and invests in our children. Through prevention efforts, we work to end child abuse and neglect, substance abuse and violence.

Board of Directors

Prevention Works! Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Mary Wegmann, PhD, Chair, Early Screening Chair
Retired Psychologist

Jody Jacobsen, MA – Justice Management, Treasurer
Deputy Director, Clallam County Juvenile and Family Services

Ann Simpson, Member at Large
Executive Director, Forks Abuse Center

Appointed Members

Florence Bucierka, MS – Public Helath
Retired, Clallam County Human Services Planner

Mary Margaret Doherty, MA, MEd
External Evaluator 21st Century Learning Centers, Retired Community College Administrator

Ellen Fetchiet, ACSW, LICSW, BRAVE Chair, PEASS Co-Chair
Clinical Social Worker, Private Practice

Susan Hillgren, Chemical Dependency Professional
Executive Director, TAFY (The Answer forYouth)

Norma Turner, RN, MPH
Retired Public Health Nurse

James Stoffer, Retired Coast Guard
Sequim School Board Director

Stacie Neff, PMH
Service Development Manager, NOHN

        Jim Borte, Retired                                                                                                                                                                      Project Coordinator Clallam County


Cynthia Martin, PhD (Emeritus Status) 

Contractors working for the Board

Tracey Hosselkus, MA Human Development - Contractor Program Coordinator

Jennifer Charles - Accounts Manager


Please email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to reach any Board Members or Contractors listed above.


Board member documents: